Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Walk Oxford

Leave a comment

RadcliffeCamera500

The Radcliffe Camera in Oxford, sketched during the London Urban Sketchers’ Oxford Sketchcrawl

Oxford is a very attractive town. I last visited it on a “Sketchcrawl” organised by a friend for the London Urban Sketching group. I seem to recall doing quite a lot of walking that day, but it was interspersed by stopping to make  drawing or two.

My next visit to Oxford (which is about 40 miles away) will be in order to take part in another organised event: a sponsored walk in aid of Parkinson’s UK. This time my husband and children will be joining me. We’ve signed up to do the full eight miles. All of us.

The walk is on the 25th of October (not very long to go!).  Wish us luck – and, if you would be so kind, please sponsor me:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

