Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Drugs and Artistic Style

Leave a comment

This is turning into a bit of a monster! And to think, I could have been painting instead …

The literature indicates the possibility of a change in artistic style due to the drugs.

I don’t think that I have made any drastic changes in style. The seeds of all the styles that I employ were there in the early 00s or before.

2002

2002

Above, you can see a very early knife painting, done outdoors. Below, another watery knife painting (a little more involved) done outdoors this summer:

2013

I’ve started a mural project at the local school, for which I’m using a distinctly different style. A style born in 1998, as noted in this art blog post.

Orange Julie, 1998

school wall

Watership Down, first mural on school wall, 2013

Now, if I were to suddenly start painting abstracts, it might be a different issue.

Oops.

(Of course, I attribute this abstraction to further natural development and the paint left over on my palette.)

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

