Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Green Wellies (In My Shoes #3)

Leave a comment

This is a cross-post from my art blog.

There are two things that wellies have every right to be: green, and muddy. These fit the bill.
(They don’t, however, fit me. They belong to my son, who has yet to catch up with me in foot size. And his name is not Bill, as it happens.)
Acrylic on canvas, 40 x 30 cm.

Don’t forget the charity auction for the Cowboy Boots!

As it happens, I’m not fond of wearing wellies. My narrow feet slop around in their one-size-fits-all generosity, and this uncertainty (and general lack of support) confuses my dystonic toes even more.

Leave a Reply

