Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Mervyn Peake 2013…

1 Comment

Tail of the Greenham Common FireplaneI finally sent my Mervyn Peake entries in last week. But fret not, arty Parkies – there is still time for you to enter, too; the closing date is 29 March. 2013, of course.

The categories are art (I sent in a cow. Actually, it’s not a cow, because it’s a boy), poetry (I wrote a poem loosely connected to the subject of the painting. Mostly not about cattle, though – more about a place), and photography (I didn’t enter that category, although I did use a photograph as a background to my poem).

The illustration to this post is the category that I ignored.

One thought on “Mervyn Peake 2013…

  1. Pingback: Bromley Arts Festival, 24th March 2013: Art and the Collecting Tin | Blogging with Parkinson's

Leave a Reply

