Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Only 3 weeks to go!

Leave a comment

I need to get out for a good, long walk!

It’s less than three weeks to the Just Walk event, and I haven’t even approached the 20 km distance. (I suspect that I would be able to walk 20 km of downland without specific training, but I would like to practise a little – and to not be completely shattered at the end.)

The organisers reminded me of the imminence of the event by e-mail today. They also informed me that:

So far 550 walkers have signed up but we can do with some more….. so please tell family, friends, neighbours and colleagues about this fantastic walk. Registration closes Tuesday 8th May.

This is my attempt to drum up a few more charity walkers. Anybody care to join me? The scenery promises to be gorgeous, and you get a “free” Just Walk T-shirt on completion. You can opt for 10, 20, 40 or 60 km. Choose your own charity… I’m walking for Parkinson’s UK, who also gave me a T-shirt.

If you’re tempted, take a peek at the Just Walk page.

If you’d rather just sponsor me, I’m wheeling out the links again:

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

