Blogging with Parkinson's

A personal perspective on Young Onset Parkinson's

Ropinirole Diary: Requip XL

Leave a comment

Just over a week of the prolonged release version at 4mg daily and… I haven’t really noticed much. Maybe my tremor is less. Maybe I’m a bit less stiff. But the dystonia is still there in my left foot, and I still feel clumsy and a bit wobbly… oh, for an objective measurement of these things!

(Psst! Over here!)

Shh. I was going to mention that somewhere else. Is talking to yourself a side effect?

I haven’t noticed any side effects, either. In another daring drug-alcohol mixing experiment, I drank two glasses of red wine at the weekend and… felt completely as I would expect to after two glasses of red wine. Not especially tired. Just a bit mellow.

More in this series:

Leave a Reply

